Staff and Board of Directors

The Wisconsin County Forests Association is governed by a Board of Directors made up of elected County Board officials who serve on their respective County Board Forestry (or similar) Committees. For purposes of elections, the State of Wisconsin is divided into five areas as described below.

Meet our Staff

Rebekah Luedtke

Executive Director
Office: 715.539.1097
Cell: 218.410.0268


Mark Heyde

Assistant Executive Director
Phone: 608-577-6159

Dave Kafura

Technical & Resource Advisor
Phone: 715-520-7503

The Board of Directors

Directors Area 1: Counties: Florence, Forest, Langlade, Marinette, and Oconto

Hank Novak
Marinette County

Directors Area 2: Counties: Lincoln, Oneida, Price, Taylor, and Vilas

Bill Bialecki, Treasurer
Lincoln County

Directors Area 3: Counties: Ashland, Bayfield, Douglas & Iron

Directors Area 4: Counties: Barron, Burnett, Chippewa, Polk, Rusk, Sawyer, and Washburn

Bill Schradle
Barron County
Hank Graber
Washburn County
Lolita Olson
Washburn County


Phil Schneider, Vice President
Rusk County

Directors Area 5: Counties: Adams, Clark, Eau Claire, Jackson, Juneau, Marathon, Monroe, Vernon & Wood

Joe Waichulis, President
Clark County
Rick Seefeldt
Marathon County


Michael Luedeke
Spooner, WI
Henry Schienebeck
Rhinelander, WI
Jeff Barkley
DeForest, WI

List of Officers

Joe Waichulis
Clark County
Vice President:
Phil Schneider
Rusk County
Bill Bialecki
Lincoln County
Rebekah Luedtke
Executive Director